Senator Maria Cantdothingswell

Dear Doc Liberty,

Thank you for contacting me regarding the nomination of John Brennan to be the Director of the Central Intelligence Agency. I appreciate hearing your views on this important issue.

On January 7, 2013 President Obama nominated John Brennan to replace Acting Director Michael Morell as Director of the Central Intelligence Agency. Mr. Brennan has worked at the Central Intelligence Agency for nearly 25 years as an expert on counterterrorism. As President Barack Obama’s Deputy National Security Adviser, Mr. Brennan has worked closely with the intelligence community to effectively weaken Al-Qaeda and dismantle terrorist organizations. The Senate Select Committee on Intelligence favorably reported the nomination of John Brennan to the United States Senate on March. I joined 62 of my colleagues in confirming John Brennan as the next Director of the Central Intelligence Agency the next day.

I take my Constitutional responsibility as a U.S. Senator to advise and consent on executive nominations extremely seriously. While I recognize the privilege of the President to select his nominees, I believe it is critical that we conduct a comprehensive valuation of each nominee’s qualifications. I am committed to making carefully considered and independent judgments on every nominee based on a thorough review of his or her records.

Thank you again for contacting me to share your thoughts on this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Maria Cantwell
United States Senator

NOTE: My views are important….yeah….but she didn’t address any of them.  Another smelly pirate hooker.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

